Central Bank of Russia

The Bank of Russia () or the Central Bank of the Russian Federation () is the central bank of the Russian Federation, founded in 1990, headquarterd on Neglinnaya Street in Moscow. Its functions are described in the Russian constitution (Article 75) and in the special Federal Law. Under Russian law, half of the bank’s profit must be channeled into the government’s federal budget. The Central Bank of Russia is a member of the BIS.

Written by
Nathan Tarrant
View all articles
Leave a reply

Written by Nathan Tarrant